Judgement of Souls

An exceptionally well-written and clean vampire story as I have read in recent memory.

About The Book

JUDGEMENT OF SOULS is a Gothic horror in which a naïve pure-blood Vampire is tossed into the mortal world. Rachel meets Daniel, a nightclub owner and his group of friends and after Daniel’s best friend is murdered by Max, becomes embroiled in the search. Rachel tries to fight off her feelings for Daniel, even siding with her Vampire friend Arun to think again about Daniel’s involvement, but he’s her love and she’s going to protect him, no matter what.

Readers say

” An exceptionally well-written and clean vampire story as I have read in recent memory. “

Amazon reviewer

” This book is a combination of suspense, intrigue, romance, paranormal characters with bits of history woven within the pages of this book. “

Amazon Reviewer

Free preview

Don’t take our word for it. Read the first few pages and see if you want to go ahead.

Margarita Felices

About the Author

IF YOU LIKE YOUR VAMPIRES DARK AND CLASSIC, THEN CARRY ON READING.JUDGMENT OF SOULS is a Gothic horror trilogy and would immediately excite readers of Stephenie Meyer’s The Twilight Saga, Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake Vampire Hunter and L.J. Smith’s Vampire Diaries books. Rachel is a Vampire of today: conflicted, compassionate, idealistic and now extremely dangerous. She’s kind, thoughtful and also a vicious killer. JUDGEMENT OF SOULS will chronicle her life from leaving the safety of the Vampire Elysium to her subsequent battle with Max that spans over 300 years. The first book is about the discovery of the Book of Cain during the Crusades. It covers the miraculous birth of Rachel – from pureblood vampire parents – the handsome stranger that comes to the Elysium, seduces Rachel on her 16th birthday and steals the book… and it will finish with a dark punishment. Then the second will follow Rachel as she searches for Max and the book, travelling from continent to continent. She encounters a handsome Count heading for execution in the French Revolution and has run-ins with a group of Vampire killers called the Righteous. The third is set in modern-day where Rachel meets Daniel. Daniel’s family hold a dark secret that he discovers just in time as he is forced to face Max when his best friend is murdered by the vengeful vampire. Can Rachel battle Max to save the man she has grown to love? These novels will be bloodthirsty and violent, but along the way, there will be tales of love and romance and heartbreak. * The PSYCHIC. Beryl is a con artist and after she’s left penniless she comes across this scam while walking through a market and five years later – and being very good at it – she now has a great life. But Beryl really shouldn’t mess about with this sort of thing, because you never know who’s going to visit you next. * THE STORY OF MY HEART. Megan made a choice and it was a wrong one, but now she gets a second chance and deep down she’s scared to death because Megan has a secret. And her past is about to catch up with her. * A CHRISTMAS EMBRACE. A collection of three short stories to curl up with on a cold winter’s day. Have you ever wondered why Santa only visits once a year?A Model Christmas. Did Ashley make a terrible mistake leaving the man she loved to pursue her career? She’s home for Christmas and about to find out.A Christmas Dance. Christmas is the time to be with your loved ones, but not for Jane this year. Christmas will never be the same when you’re left alone. But this year a promise will come true.The Christmas Gift. Maya didn’t do Christmas, but this year she’s met Nick and it feels like he’s the perfect gift. But Nick holds a very dark secret and after he leaves Maya with a special gift, she’s anxious to repay him for it. * ORDINARY WINS. Have you ever thought that life had passed you by? Ever look in the mirror and wonder where you had gone? This story will give you hope that it’s not too late! Sex, drugs and rock n roll…. the life you may dream about, the emotions you want to tell the world… all in one little story! * THE DECOYS. Two Welsh girls on holiday, two Ukranian jewel thieves hoping for a quick escape out of France, just what could go wrong? An erotic comedy comp. * TRANCERS. On his dream holiday, a near accident sends Travis down a dark road towards a hotel. But why isn’t he now allowed to leave? And just what are the Trancers? Can Travis escape them? * RHIANNON. Accused of witchcraft and burnt at the stake for loving a married man. Of course she really was a witch but she wasn’t a bad one. Now 400 years later she’s back to burn down the town and kill the new generation of those who condemned her and killed her child.ooOoo ABOUT ME. I live in Cardiff with my partner and three little mad dogs and I work for a well-known TV broadcasting company. I love living in Cardiff because, for all its modernisation, there are still remnants of an old Victorian city. I love writing and base my stories in Cardiff because it has such character. When I can, I go out to the coast and take photographs, mind you, we have a lovely castle in the city centre and a fairytale one just on the outskirts, so when I feel I can’t write anything, I take a ramble to those locations and it clears my head. I suppose it was inevitable that someday I would write a novel. My teachers at school used to limit me to no more than ten pages. When I left school, I wrote short stories for magazines, and it paid my way through college. I am Gothic, I love the fashion, the architecture and the music. The club in my novel is real. When I was writing book one, I got all my club material and clientèle from here, I wouldn’t have finished that section without it.This is the link to my FB page if you’d like to take a look at what I’m all about.https://www.facebook.com/pages/Margarita-Felices/1406676682975558http://www.facebook.com/JudgementOfSouls3TheKissAtDawn@felicm60

Judgement of Souls

Don’t like it? Get a complete refund.