Not a Fine Gentleman

Loved this book – so glad to see Margaret get her HEA – and with awesome Connor Jackson, who has been in a couple of previous books.

About The Book

Lady Margaret secretly yearns for love, but fate has exchanged wedded bliss for a lie. When she is caught hovering over her cheating husband’s dead body, she is instantly doomed to hang for his murder. Without hope for justice, unless she takes matters into her own hands, Margaret flees into the night alone.

A cynical Bow Street Constable, Connor Jackson, vows to bring the fugitive Lady Margaret to face the law—but, he doesn’t expect sparks to fly between them. Could the strong yet tender lady truly be a killer?

As more suspects—and even more condemning evidence—surface, the less certain Connor is of his duty. He must choose between his growing feelings for Lady Margaret and the demands of justice. Will the truth tear them apart or set them free to find love?

This romantic story of loss and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption, will leave you laughing, crying, and swooning. Sprinkled liberally with suspense, mystery, and heart-melting kisses, this is not your ordinary historical romantic suspense. Fans of Victorian and Regency Eras, and those seeking clean and wholesome romance with plenty of chemistry, will love this story!

The Rogue Heart series:
1.The Stranger She Married
2.The Guise of a Gentleman
3.A Perfect Love containing “A Perfect Match” and A Perfect Secret
4.The Suspect’s Daughter
5. Not a Fine Gentleman

Timeless Romance Anthologies:
5.Autumn Masquerade—“Unmasking the Duke”
6.Summer House Party—“A Perfect Match”
7.Winter Collection—“A Winter’s Knight” (Christmas)
8.Wedding Wagers—“A Wager for Love”
9.A Week in Brighton, “The Reluctant Heir”

Courting Series:
10.Courting the Countess
11.Courting Country Miss

Music of the Heart Series
12.Heart Strings

Novellas and Short Stories:
13.“Matchmaking Game”
14.“Sabrina’s Hero”
15.“When Ship Bells Ring”
16.“Constant Hearts”
17.“Emma’s Dilemma
18.“The Reluctant Bride”
19.“Troubled Hearts” https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07WDYJJNR
20.A Perfect Match

Christmas Stories
21.A Christmas Reunion
22.“Mistletoe Magic” (Also Part of the Ten Ladies Dancing Anthology)
“A Winter’s Knight” (Also part of the Timeless Romance Anthology, Winter Collection)
23.Christmas Secrets

Fantasy
24. Queen in Exile (out of Print)

Praise for Donna Hatch

“Donna Hatch is one of the masters of clean romance with electric tension and smokin’ hot kisses.” ~ Reading is My Super Power Reviews

“Recommended to all historical romance fans.” ~ Julie Whiteley, InD’ Tale Magazine

“Written with heart and depth, Donna Hatch’s books are absolute must-reads for any fan of swoon-worthy historical romance.”~ Sarah M. Eden, USA Today best-selling historical romance author

“Donna Hatch is one of the masters of clean romance with electric tension and smokin’ hot kisses.” ~ Reading is My Super Power Reviews

“No one creates chemistry between Regency Historical characters better than Donna Hatch. If you want a “sweet” read, but with lots of sizzle, you have to read her books.” ~ Author Carol A. Spradling

For sneak peaks, announcements about new releases, giveaways, Regency/Jane Austen-esque research, trivia and news please subscribe to the author’s newsletter https://donnahatch.com/subscribe/

Connect with Donna Hatch
Website: https://www.donnahatch.com
Blog https://www.donnahatch.com/blog
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/RomanceAuthorDonnaHatch/
or
https://www.facebook.com/DonnaHatch.Author
Book Bub https://www.bookbub.com/profile/donna-hatch
Twitter https://twitter.com/donnahatch
Amazon Author Page https://www.facebook.com/RomanceAuthorDonnaHatch/
LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/donnahatch/
Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/donnahatch29/
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/donnahatch.author/
Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2072970.Donna_Hatch

Readers say

” Loved this book – so glad to see Margaret get her HEA – and with awesome Connor Jackson, who has been in a couple of previous books. “
5/5

Amazon reviewer

” I think Donna Hatch does a great job of writing clean romances that aren’t boring or lacking chemistry. “
5/5

Amazon Reviewer

Free preview

Don’t take our word for it. Read the first few pages and see if you want to go ahead.

Donna Hatch

About the Author

Best-selling author of Regency Historical Romances, Donna Hatch is a hopeful romantic and adventurer at heart. Donna sings and plays the harp, and loves to ballroom dance. Her family, including six children, recently left their native Arizona for the west coast of the US. No matter where they live, she and her husband of over twenty years are living proof that there truly is a happily ever after.

Not a Fine Gentleman

Don’t like it? Get a complete refund.