Prelude to the Shards

I usually enjoy stories in which witches aren’t portrayed as evil creatures only bent on destroying others, and these are good examples of exactly that.

About The Book

From Michael Timmins, acclaimed author who breathed new life into the shifter genre with, The Lycan War Saga, comes the first book in an amazing new series set in the captivating new world of Ismia.

Three epic tales about magical swords, treacherous races and forbidden magic.

In the first story, Intellect, Quint Linksill is on the run. Framed for murdering his love, he now seeks the help of the Witch of Time, whose power will prove his innocence. With his unique companion, Wren, he must avoid capture from a man who hunts him for his own dark purpose.

In Race of the Witchguard, it’s Sojin and Lyyra’s time to partake in the Race, the traditional race to determine who will become a Witchguard. It was supposed to be like all of the Races in the past, but when a mysterious stranger joins them, Sojin and Lyyra find that everything they thought they knew was a lie and now surviving the Race is the least of their worries.

A Town Called Ghost sees Whisp, a young thief, in a dangerous town of thugs and gangs, where street life is the only life. But Whisp has a secret, she has Essence magic, a magic forbidden by the Witches of the Coven. Now, the Shen, the magic hunters have come for her, but they made a mistake, they came to Ghost and this is her town.

Prelude to the Shards anthology sets the stage for the exciting, action packed Shards of the Coven series for classic fantasy lovers. Open the cover on a new world from the mind of Michael Timmins and get lost in the wonder of magical swords, dark magic and beautiful world building as only Mr. Timmins can do.

Buy Prelude to the Shards and start your epic adventure today!

Readers say

” I usually enjoy stories in which witches aren’t portrayed as evil creatures only bent on destroying others, and these are good examples of exactly that. “

Amazon reviewer

” They are not just for fantasy fans. They can be enjoyed by everyone. Reviewed by the author of The Children’s Story, About Good and Evil. “

Amazon Reviewer

Free preview

Don’t take our word for it. Read the first few pages and see if you want to go ahead.

Michael Timmins

About the Author

Michael was born in Sylvania, Ohio. A suburb of Toledo. He spent most of his adult life living in Northwest Ohio and began writing at an early age, but never thought to publish any of his works. He got a sense that his writing skill might be used to author a novel when writing campaigns for his D&D group. After several years of starting and stopping he finished his first work “The Awakening: Part One.” which was immediately followed by, “The Awakening: Part Two.” Both novels are Book One of “The Lycan War Saga,” with, “The Gathering” Book Two of “The Lycan War Saga” set to be released early 2019. Michael also released, “Prelude to the Shards,” an Anthology set in a world he created and is the first book of a new series, “Shards of the Coven.”Michael resides in Toledo with his beautiful wife and his two amazing sons.

Prelude to the Shards

Don’t like it? Get a complete refund.