Soon the Dawn

Soon the Dawn opens by sharing a bit of backstory and connecting us to the author’s previous books that focused on the main character, Ella

About The Book

When God’s plan collides with a woman’s single-minded will, lives change—if she’ll let them.

Ella thought adopting five daughters a month after her wedding would be difficult. Sixteen years later, letting go of her eldest is even harder. As Amaryllis prepares to spread her wings upon college graduation, Ella runs headlong into questions she can’t answer.

If Amaryllis chooses to make a life in faraway Denver, can Ella trust the Lord to keep her safe? Will Ella’s mother-in-law’s high society friends puff up Amaryllis until she’s blinded to what’s important? Will Amaryllis lose her grip on her faith, upbringing, and goals?

When everything crumbles around her, Ella must decide where she’ll place her trust—in her own capable hands or in the Lord’s sovereign plan. What will that decision require of her?

Readers say

” Soon the Dawn opens by sharing a bit of backstory and connecting us to the author’s previous books that focused on the main character, Ella “

Amazon reviewer

” Soon the Dawn wasn’t used as a quick filler. It was so engaging, I read the entire book in one day. “

Amazon Reviewer

Free preview

Don’t take our word for it. Read the first few pages and see if you want to go ahead.

Linda Brooks Davis

About the Author

Linda Brooks Davis, winner of 2014 Jerry B. Jenkins Operation First Novel and 2016 ACFW Carol Award, was born and reared in Texas, so she claims to speak Texan.Born and reared in Raymondville, a small farming town in the southernmost tip of Texas, Linda holds Bachelor and Master degrees. She devoted forty years to the education of students with special needs before settling down to her lifelong dream: writing.Set in 1905 pre-statehood Oklahoma, THE CALLING OF ELLA MCFARLAND, an inspirational historical with a strong romantic thread, debuted on December 1, 2015.The Women of Rock Creek series (3 novels & 3 novellas): THE CALLING OF ELLA MCFARLAND, set in 1905 A CHRISTMAS TO REMEMBER, set in 1908 A CHRISTMAS MEASURE OF LOVE, set in 1910 A CHRISTMAS TALE FOR LITTLE WOMEN, set in 1912 *A ROCK CREEK CHRISTMAS COLLECTION (3 NOVELLAS IN 1), set in 1908-1912 THE MENDING OF LILLIAN CATHLEEN, set in 1914 THE AWAKENING OF MISS ADELAIDE, set in 1918When not writing, Linda enjoys Bible study, reading, and researching genealogy. She and her husband dote on six grandchildren, three of whom arrived in 2005–in triplicate form. In her first published article, “The Choice”, which appeared in 2011 in LIVE, a publication of Gospel Publishing House, she chronicled her daughter’s agonizing at-risk triplet pregnancy and the heart-wrenching choice her medical team placed before her.Linda likes to brag on her daughter and son, both veterinarians, who like one another well enough to practice together. In Texas that’s called learnin’ to get along.You may visit Linda at Porch light’s always on.

Soon the Dawn

Don’t like it? Get a complete refund.