The Long Island Project

About The Book

You’re the famous NYPD detective Bobbie Nelson, enjoying a weekend with your husband and detective partner Bob Lawton at your vacation house in East Hampton, Long Island.

Your relaxation is suddenly shattered when you hear that Long Island is under an armed quarantine. There is no way on or off the island, but worse than that, there is no explanation for why it has occurred.

As two skilled detectives, you and Bob instantly dive into the problem and resolve to find out what is going on, and who is causing it. TV News programs ignore the seriousness of the issue and report the quarantine as if it’s a question of a change in weather. You don’t recognize any of the TV reporters.

To your horror, you soon discover that the quarantine is only part of the problem. It’s part of a vast conspiracy, a conspiracy that involves a secretive organization from Utah, inappropriately named The Committee of Freedom.

Turning upside down everything you know about law enforcement and investigation, you and Bob find out that the conspiracy is known as The Long Island Project, a sinister program that includes not only the quarantine of Long Island but mind control and time travel.

You discover that the sinister program is conducted at a secretive location in Montauk Point, an auditorium that bears the name the Re-Education Program, a series of forced hypnotic lectures that brainwashes the participants.

You call all of your vast number of government contacts, but the phones are all answered by people you’ve never heard of. Someone has taken over the minds of government.

The Long Island Project is the most frightening case you’ve ever worked on.

Readers say


Amazon reviewer


Amazon Reviewer

Free preview

Don’t take our word for it. Read the first few pages and see if you want to go ahead.

Russell Moran

About the Author

Russ Moran is the author of 15 novels. The Gray Ship, Book One of The Time Magnet series, is a story of time travel, alternate history, romance, and a nuclear warship that finds itself in the Civil War. The Thanksgiving Gang is the sequel, A Time of Fear is Book Three, The Skies of Time is Book Four, and The Keepers of Time is book five.The Shadows of Terror is Book One of The Patterns series, followed by The Scent of Revenge.A Reunion in Time is a time travel novel, but not in the Time Magnet series.The President is Missing, a suspense thriller, was published in May 2017.Robot Depot, a novel about our automated present and future, was published in October 2017.A Climate of Doubt, a novel about climate as a tool of terrorism, was published in May 2018.The Maltese Incident, a novel of time travel, Book 1 of the Harry and Meg series, was published in June 2018.The Violent Sea, a novel of time travel, Book 2 of the Harry and Meg Series, was published in October 2018.Moran also published six nonfiction books: Justice in America: How it Works—How it Fails; The APT Principle: The Business Plan That You Carry in Your Head; Boating Basics: The Boattalk Book of Boating Tips; If You’re Injured: A Consumer Guide to Personal Injury Law; How to Create More Time; The Novel – A Writer’s Guide. He’s a lawyer and a veteran of the United States Navy. He lives on Long Island, New York, with his wife, Lynda.

The Long Island Project

Don’t like it? Get a complete refund.