The Shaft

The book is very well written, keeps you engaged until the end. I will call it Crime Thriller though than supernatural, I will tell you why without giving the plot.

About The Book

“In Delaney’s debut, Christian-themed thriller, a Texas youth minister becomes the target of a diabolical group that’s assassinating members of a religious movement. The story’s swift pace leads to a rousing, winter showdown between Andrew and Nicolai involving the titular cold, dark mine shaft. A tight, suspenseful tale…”
-Kirkus Reviews

Perfect for fans of Frank Peretti and Joel Rosenberg, The Shaft explores the questions of greed and morality in the world of pharmaceuticals and biotechnology.  In this riveting supernatural thriller, a chilling murder spree places a church leader in the crosshairs of a killer determined to stop a religious movement.  Delaney reminds us that we are called to great responsibility on both a personal and professional front and that on this journey, angels are at work behind the scenes in ways we can only imagine.

Are you looking for a riveting, new, fast-paced supernatural thriller?

It is December 2017 and a sweeping religious movement is gaining traction in the United States. As spiritual leaders diligently work to spread the Word of God to the people, liberal factions in the world of pharmaceutical and scientific development create a secret society with a dark mission: to thwart the group’s conservative impact on what society considers to be morally acceptable. As a string of church-related murders plagues the nation, the FBI and local authorities race to locate the assassin responsible.

When the members of the secret society realize that the murders are not stopping or slowing the threat, they resort to kidnapping. One of their abductees is Andrew Morrison, a key leader of “The Call” ministry. After he manages to escape from his captors in Texas, he must identify and locate his family as well as the killer of many of his friends that were fellow leaders in this ministry. But as angelic hosts enter the scene to protect and intervene, now only time will tell who will win this compelling battle of good versus evil as a church movement attempts to make a meaningful impact on the world.

Readers say

” The book is very well written, keeps you engaged until the end. I will call it Crime Thriller though than supernatural, I will tell you why without giving the plot. “
5/5

Amazon reviewer

” A fast-paced showdown between good and evil, I would classify this book as more of an action/thriller. “
5/5

Amazon Reviewer

Free preview

Don’t take our word for it. Read the first few pages and see if you want to go ahead.

Scott B. Delaney

About the Author

Scott Delaney grew up in Kerrville, Texas in the heart of the Texas Hill Country. Scott has been heavily involved in church leadership from a very young age. A trained vocalist and pianist, Scott has had the privilege of leading worship at many churches throughout the years. He has also served as a Bible Study leader and mentor for both students and adults. Scott believes in finding the “Intersection of Faith and Vocation” and often speaks on this topic. Scott played college basketball at The University of Texas at Austin before transferring to Baylor University, where he earned his B.B.A in Accounting. He received his MBA degree from The University of Texas at Austin in 2000.Scott relocated with his wife Jenny, and two children (Bradley and Brynne), to Pennsylvania in Upper Makefield, approximately 45 minutes north of Philadelphia in 2004. He has spent over 25 years in the pharmaceutical industry and now serves as the President and CEO of Unichem USA, a division of Unichem Laboratories, based in New Jersey and Goa, India. In his free time, he has enjoyed performing as a Baritone soloist with the Mendelssohn Club of Philadelphia, The Valley Forge Chorale, and currently sings with The Bucks County Choral Society.

The Shaft

Don’t like it? Get a complete refund.